California Sport Fishing Co. Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.009 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 9 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 9 recommendations
5
9
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Great For Top Anglers
Best Vehicle
Best Spots
Good with Kids
Great For Novices
AN

Andre N.

April 28, 2024
Trip taken April 28, 2024

Our time aboard the FV 'Hot Reeling' with Captain Ethan Hougie was nothing short of phenomenal. Captain Hougie's expertise in deep-sea and saltwater fishing ensured each trip was a success, with impressive catches and exciting moments. His ability to target bluefin tuna was particularly impressive, resulting in thrilling experiences for our group. We left each trip with smiles on our faces, grateful for Captain Hougie's skill and dedication to providing exceptional fishing adventures in San Diego.

Read More
LP

Liam P.

April 26, 2024
Trip taken April 26, 2024

Our experience aboard the FV 'Hot Reeling' with Captain Ethan Hougie surpassed all expectations. Captain Hougie's expertise in deep-sea and saltwater fishing led to numerous successful trips and memorable catches. In particular, his skill in catching bluefin tuna was remarkable, providing us with thrilling moments and unforgettable memories. Captain Hougie's professionalism, combined with the top-notch amenities of the 'Hot Reeling,' made every moment on the water enjoyable. We highly recommend California Sport Fishing Co. and Captain Hougie to anyone seeking an exceptional fishing adventure in San Diego.

Read More
NI

Nici I.

April 13, 2024
Trip taken April 13, 2024

Captain Ethan Hougie and the FV 'Hot Reeling' delivered an outstanding deep-sea fishing experience for our group. Captain Hougie's knowledge of saltwater fishing and his proficiency in targeting bluefin tuna made for unforgettable trips filled with excitement and success. We appreciated Captain Hougie's professionalism and enthusiasm, ensuring each member of our party had a fantastic time on the water. Our experiences with California Sport Fishing Co. and Captain Hougie exceeded all expectations, and we look forward to booking future trips with them.

Read More
JB

Jerry B.

September 13, 2023
Trip taken September 13, 2023

Had a great time bonding with my kids together with Captain Ethan. Definitely will come back again for some fishing

RH

Ronnie H.

June 14, 2023
Trip taken June 14, 2023

Swell time and encouraging catches. Today's target being giant Tuna's blew my mind off

JM

Jannah M.

June 7, 2023
Trip taken June 7, 2023

My family and I had an amazing time fishing with Captain Ethan on the "Hot Reeling." It was our first family fishing trip, and Captain Ethan made sure it was a memorable one. He was patient and accommodating, especially with the kids on board. The yacht provided a comfortable and safe environment, and we appreciated the availability of child-sized life vests. Captain Ethan's knowledge of the local fishery was evident as we caught a variety of species, including Rockfish and Calico Bass.

Read More
GM

Gary Menely

November 10, 2022
Trip taken November 10, 2022

professional, and hard working. After finding a captain I discovered what fishing and running my own boat was supposed to be like. My fishing career quickly went from hard work, some disappointment and exhaustion to Fishing Trips of a Life Time!

Read More
JC

John C

October 11, 2022
Trip taken October 11, 2022

Captain Ethan and the crew on the "Hot Reeling" provided an exceptional fishing experience that exceeded all my expectations. The attention to detail and the focus on customer satisfaction were evident throughout the trip. Captain Ethan's expertise in navigating the San Diego waters and locating the best fishing spots was truly impressive. The yacht itself was spacious and well-maintained, offering a comfortable environment for our fishing expedition. The First Mate was attentive and helpful, ensuring that everything ran smoothly. I appreciate the emphasis on responsible fishing practices, including adherence to regulations and the respectful handling of the catch. If you're looking for a first-class fishing adventure, Captain Ethan and California Sportfishing Co. are the way to go!

Read More
SC

Sarah C.

November 23, 2021
Trip taken November 23, 2021

I recently had the pleasure of fishing with Captain Ethan on the "Hot Reeling," and it was an experience beyond expectations! Captain Ethan's knowledge of the local fishery in San Diego is unparalleled. From the moment we set sail, he had us on the best spots, and we were reeling in Bluefin Tuna and Mahi Mahi in no time.

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Reel in Unforgettable Adventures with San Diego Fishing Charters – Where Every Cast Counts!

About California Sport Fishing Co. Business Reviews


Discover the exhilarating tales of anglers who have embarked on unforgettable San Diego fishing charters with California Sport Fishing Co. Our five-star reviews speak volumes about the thrilling fishing experiences our guests have enjoyed. From heart-pounding offshore adventures to the excitement of Coronado Islands fishing, our clients rave about the exceptional guidance of Captain Ethan Hougie and the unparalleled joy of reeling in prized yellowtail in the deep sea waters off San Diego, California. Join the chorus of satisfied guests who have made lasting memories with us on their fishing trips in San Diego. Your exhilarating and fun-filled fishing adventure awaits with California Sport Fishing Co. - where every review is a testament to the excitement that unfolds on our charters!


California Sport Fishing Co. Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our San Diego Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Pacific Ocean, Second San Diego Aqueduct, San Diego Aqueduct.